Author
mini
Starting Member
  • Total Posts : 68
  • Reward points : 0
2009/06/01 01:58:59 (permalink)

Graphic pictail board Plus pic 32 starter kit

hello all,

I am new to starter development kits. Presently I have pic 32 starter kit and Pic 32 I/O expansion board and I am interested to interface this with graphics pictail board(version 2). First of all, I wanted to get familiar with the development kit so I tried with glowing some led's( through example program given by microchip).

Now I want to try graphics library demo programs..

I have gone through the help file which is provided by microchip. The important thing I found out in that file is to calibrate touch screen before we start the program. But that help file is for explorer 16 board i.e In that file I find out that

"When downloading the Graphics Object Layer demo for the first time, screen calibration is run automatically. It can also be invoked by performing the following steps:
Press the S3 and Reset (MCLR) button of the board simultaneously. Releasing the Reset switch while holding S3 down. After releasing the Reset switch, the calibration instruction screen will be shown. S3 switch can be released at this point. Follow the instructions to calibrate the touch screen module. If calibration is not performed properly Graphics Object Layer demo WILL NOT WORK."

Can some body help me how to calibrate touch screen on pic 32 I/O expansion board and what are the necessary changes in the source code that I should make to get this demo started.

regards
mini

9 Replies Related Threads

BruceTElliott
    • Total Posts : 836
    RE: Graphic pictail board Plus pic 32 starter kit 2009/06/01 06:46:46 (permalink)