Author
ffoleySTT
Starting Member
  • Total Posts : 12
  • Reward points : 0
2017/04/11 00:06:23 (permalink)

Gone Deranged from trying to get PIC32MZ EF Curiosity to work

Hi Everyone I'm a noob!

I have a Win7 pc and just received a PIC32MZ EF Curiosity Board and the Ethernet Daughterboard as I have an application in mind for this type of unit in a webserver application.

I have MPLAB X IDE 3.55 and MPLAB XC32 Free Compiler.

I am interested in the tcpip tcp client server demo.

When I start the program with tcpip tcp client server as the project I get this message (only showing a few lines).

Error: Project "tcpip_tcp_client_server" refers to file "gzlog.h" which does not exist in the disk. The project failed to load.
Error: Project "tcpip_tcp_client_server" refers to file "crc32.h" which does not exist in the disk. The project failed to load.
Error: Project "tcpip_tcp_client_server" refers to file "deflate.h" which does not exist in the disk. The project failed to load.
Error: Project "tcpip_tcp_client_server" refers to file "inffast.h" which does not exist in the disk. The project failed to load.
Error: Project "tcpip_tcp_client_server" refers to file "inffixed.h" which does not exist in the disk. The project failed to load.
Error: Project "tcpip_tcp_client_server" refers to file "inflate.h" which does not exist in the disk. The project failed to load.

Can anyone help to figure out what I'm doing wrong?

When I try to Clean and build the project I get this:

Attached Image(s)

12 Replies Related Threads

MidSage
    • Total Posts : 1
    Re: Gone Deranged from trying to get PIC32MZ EF Curiosity to work 2017/08/19 22:17:05 (permalink)
    I'm having the exact same problem with the PIC32MZ EF Curiosity Board.  I'm on Win 10 with MPLAB X IDE 4.00. This thing has been driving me nuts for over a week.  Did you ever find a solution?
    JackFF
    • Total Posts : 11
    Re: Gone Deranged from trying to get PIC32MZ EF Curiosity to work 2017/08/21 10:42:54 (permalink)