• AVR Freaks

Helpful ReplyHot!The target device is not ready for debugging.

Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
mark_dubo
Starting Member
  • Total Posts : 35
  • Reward points : 0
2013/08/08 01:39:56 (permalink)

The target device is not ready for debugging.

Hi,
I'm working on a small project using a PIC32MX250F128D, XC32 compiler, MPLAB X v1.85 and an ICD3. I have a lot of experience with PIC18 series devices with MPLAB 8 and Hi-Tech PICC18 compiler but this is my first time with the PIC32 and MPLAB X.

At the moment all I am trying to do is wiggle an IO line. I have a very simple project and it compiles and builds fine. However when I try to debug I get the following messages:
Programming...
Programming/Verify complete
The target device is not ready for debugging. Please check your configuration bit settings and program the device before proceeding.

I have checked over my configuration code but I cannot see anything wrong. The configuration code is as follows:

// DEVCFG2
#pragma config FPLLIDIV = DIV_2         // PLL Input Divider (2x Divider)
#pragma config FPLLMUL = MUL_20         // PLL Multiplier (20x Multiplier)
#pragma config FPLLODIV = DIV_1         // System PLL Output Clock Divider (PLL Divide by 1)
// DEVCFG1
#pragma config FNOSC = PRIPLL           // Oscillator Selection Bits (Primary Osc w/PLL (XT+,HS+,EC+PLL))
#pragma config FSOSCEN = OFF            // Secondary Oscillator Enable (Disabled)
#pragma config IESO = OFF               // Internal/External Switch Over (Disabled)
#pragma config POSCMOD = HS             // Primary Oscillator Configuration (HS osc mode)
#pragma config OSCIOFNC = ON            // CLKO Output Signal Active on the OSCO Pin (Enabled)
#pragma config FPBDIV = DIV_8           // Peripheral Clock Divisor (Pb_Clk is Sys_Clk/8)
#pragma config FCKSM = CSDCMD           // Clock Switching and Monitor Selection (Clock Switch Disable, FSCM Disabled)
#pragma config WDTPS = PS1048576        // Watchdog Timer Postscaler (1:1048576)