• AVR Freaks

Hot!How to customize ImagePath/ImageDir/ImageName?

Author
fox
  • Total Posts : 11
  • Reward points : 0
2013/04/16 20:36:22 (permalink)

How to customize ImagePath/ImageDir/ImageName?

Hi,

I'm a novice at MPLABX.
I generated a project with it but don't know how to change the hex file name in the "/dist" folder.
Is there any way to change ImagePath/ImageDir/ImageName definitions in MPLABX?
I found these MACRO in "Project Properties -> Building -> Insert Macro", but it seems I cannot change any of it.
I've googled this problem for a while but got nothing. Maybe I missed some configuration item deep in the IDE?

Thanks in advance!

6 Replies Related Threads

aschen0866
    • Total Posts : 4587
    Re:How to customize ImagePath/ImageDir/ImageName? 2013/04/17 07:27:13 (permalink)
    +3 (3)
    If you want to change the default hex file name, you can use the DOS copy command as part of post build process. This is what I would do - Go to Properties -> Building, check "Execute this line after build" then add:
    ${ProjectDir}\post_build.bat ${ImagePath}

The batch file looks like this:

SET INPUT_HEX=%1
    SET OUTPUT_HEX="..\Out\my_hex.hex"
    COPY %INPUT_HEX% %OUTPUT_HEX% /Y

fox
    • Total Posts : 11
    Re:How to customize ImagePath/ImageDir/ImageName? 2013/04/17 18:15:55 (permalink)
    Hi, aschen0866

Brilliant!
    I tried to modify project xml files manully, but generated some error during compilation. The post build batch file would be a nicer solution. Anyway, as my project is a new one, I guess it will also be acceptable if I generate a new project with the hex name I want, and then copy all source files into the project.
    Thanks a ton!
    Neiwiertz
    • Total Posts : 2124
    Re:How to customize ImagePath/ImageDir/ImageName? 2018/01/10 03:09:16 (permalink)
    5 Years Later 2018 vs 2013,

@aschen0866
    Thanks for the workaround