• AVR Freaks

Helpful ReplyHot!Field Oriented Control Source Code

Author
Qwertyqwq
  • Total Posts : 12
  • Reward points : 0
2020/08/07 03:10:14 (permalink)

Field Oriented Control Source Code

hello i came here from stm32 family and i'm new around here :)
I want to make a pmsm motor driver. This motor driver must contain field oriented control and as you know it requires a microcontroller. As I said before, I was using the STM32 family and now I want to switch to the PIC family. I last coded 16f690 at college so I'm pretty new to this microcontroller. It will be difficult for me to start all over again due to the various workloads. I discovered the pmsm source codes of Microchip's dsPIC33EP series microcontrollers and I want to use this source code in my circuits. But I don't know exactly which one I should use. Because in my researches on the internet, he published many source code free of microchip and made it ideal for his own development boards. But I have my own power board and therefore I want to be able to manipulate it easily. I have questions about this incident right now, maybe I hope you guys can show me a way. Thank you.
post edited by Qwertyqwq - 2020/08/07 07:00:41
du00000001
Just Some Member
  • Total Posts : 3946
Re: Field Oriented Control Source Code 2020/08/07 03:41:13 (permalink) ☄ Helpfulby Qwertyqwq 2020/08/08 02:01:14
+3 (3)
A dsPIC33E*MC* might serve your needs best ("MC" stands for Motor Control and the E subfamily is a solid 60 MIPS under all temperatures). Might require porting the source code (most ANs were written for dsPIC30 and/or dsPIC33F), but porting shouldn't be that difficult.

PEBKAC / EBKAC / POBCAK / PICNIC (eventually see en.wikipedia.org)
Qwertyqwq
Re: Field Oriented Control Source Code 2020/08/07 07:07:51 (permalink)
du00000001