• AVR Freaks

Hot!Developing CDC USB device on PIC32mx250F128B

Author
charlyduru
  • Total Posts : 1
  • Reward points : 0
2020/02/11 12:28:51 (permalink)

Developing CDC USB device on PIC32mx250F128B

Good day, i am new to the USB module, i have been trying to port the CDC serial emulator on the microchip MLA. i am still trying to just compile it without changing the settings to that of the PIC32mx250F128B.

i encounter these errors, i have double the includes folders also.

usb_device.c:321:41: error: expected '=', ',', ';', 'asm' or '__attribute__' before 'BDT_BASE_ADDR_TAG'
volatile BDT_ENTRY BDT[BDT_NUM_ENTRIES] BDT_BASE_ADDR_TAG;

usb_device.c:326:34: error: expected '=', ',', ';', 'asm' or '__attribute__' before 'CTRL_TRF_SETUP_ADDR_TAG'
volatile CTRL_TRF_SETUP SetupPkt CTRL_TRF_SETUP_ADDR_TAG;

usb_device.c:327:46: error: expected '=', ',', ';', 'asm' or '__attribute__' before 'CTRL_TRF_DATA_ADDR_TAG'
volatile BYTE CtrlTrfData[USB_EP0_BUFF_SIZE] CTRL_TRF_DATA_ADDR_TAG;

usb_device.c: In function 'USBDeviceInit':

if anyone can point me in the right direction would really appreciate it. THanks in advance

1 Reply Related Threads

Memen
    Starting Member
    • Total Posts : 37
    • Reward points : 0
    Re: Developing CDC USB device on PIC32mx250F128B 2020/02/27 02:52:09 (permalink)
    Working with the PIC32MX795F512L I have tried many of microchips USB demos and codes. MLA, MAL and Harmony, all did not work and contained a lot of unreadable code. In the end I adapted a USB stack from someone else (originally for PIC32MM).

If you are able to have your code in C++, I would recommend taking a look at this: https://github.com/memen45/PIC32MX_CPP
    The USB module for your device is the same (except for maybe some details, I have not looked into your specific datasheet, but the family reference for the USB module is the same). Things you would have to check/adapt to your device: