Helpful ReplyHot!Stepper motor driving with half-bridge H IC driver DRV8844

Author
davide6893
  • Total Posts : 4
  • Reward points : 0
2019/10/21 08:15:35 (permalink)

Stepper motor driving with half-bridge H IC driver DRV8844

Hello to the whole forum.
I just signed up to hope I could clear up some doubts that came over me while I was defining the specifications for my new personal project so please don't hesitate to move this thread to another section if you think it is more appropriate. I'm an electrical engineer and I'm fascinated by the world of microcontrollers, but I have little experience in this regard.
I have already programmed some 8 bit MCUs in assembler, but for simple projects. I know the C language but I'm not expert at all.

What I would like to do would be to design a board capable of driving in all possible ways (wave control, full step drive, half step drive, microstepping, current control as chopper and fixed decay mode and alternating decay mode, of which the mode that I will use principally will be the chopper microstepping with alternating decay mode) of the small stepper motors, but that it is the most versatile possible, that is that it can be adapted through software or better without any modification to drive even stepper motors with different characteristics between them, but the user always has the position, speed and acceleration and maximum current for winding controls available.

I have adequately inquired about the stepper motors and the driving and control techniques, reading the Microchip AN822, AN906, AN907, AN1307 and also other documentation and the one that comes closest to my needs is the AN1307.