• AVR Freaks

Hot!SOLVED - Harmony v2.06 USB Auto Attach Not Attaching

Author
laffelt
  • Total Posts : 143
  • Reward points : 0
2019/09/26 07:43:14 (permalink)

SOLVED - Harmony v2.06 USB Auto Attach Not Attaching

I am using Harmony v2.06, XC32 v2.10, and PIC32MZ2048EFG064 to provide an auto-mounting USB host for flash drives. Previous to this project I had immediate success with Harmony v1.09 and PIC32MZ2048EFH144 to provide the exact same feature. This time around my callback function to detect the attach or detach function is never being called. I have attached images of my Harmony configuration for the USB port and file system, they are identical to what was used in v1.09 as far as I can tell. Note: I am not a USB expert! This is the first time I have dived this deep into how it works :-)

Here is my initialization code and the two call back functions straight from the previous successful code which also is exactly the same as shown in the v2.06 examples:

During my initialization:

SYS_FS_EventHandlerSet(mySYSFSEventHandler, (uintptr_t) NULL);
    USB_HOST_EventHandlerSet(myUSBHostEventHandler, 0);
    USB_HOST_BusEnable(0);
    sysState.driveMounted = FALSE;

Further into the main code are the two event handlers:

USB_HOST_EVENT_RESPONSE myUSBHostEventHandler(USB_HOST_EVENT event, void * eventData, uintptr_t context)
{
    switch (event)
    {
        case USB_HOST_EVENT_DEVICE_UNSUPPORTED:
            break;
        default:
            break;

}

return (USB_HOST_EVENT_RESPONSE_NONE);
}

void mySYSFSEventHandler(SYS_FS_EVENT event, void * eventData, uintptr_t context)
{
    switch (event)
    {
        case SYS_FS_EVENT_MOUNT:
            BEEP_Start(DOUBLE_CHIRP);
            sysState.driveMounted = TRUE;
            sysState.updateScreen = TRUE;
            break;

case SYS_FS_EVENT_UNMOUNT:
            BEEP_Start(DOUBLE_CHIRP);
            sysState.driveMounted = FALSE;
            sysState.updateScreen = TRUE;
            break;

default: