pic16f15325 i2c communication issues

Author
JimJamz
  • Total Posts : 2
  • Reward points : 0
2019/06/10 22:15:10 (permalink)

pic16f15325 i2c communication issues

Hello all,

This post might be messed up as I'm trying to figure out why it keeps sending me to a no access page. I'm going to try doing the post in pieces. I'd like to start by saying that this is my first time posting on the pic forums. So if I accidentally overstepped any guidelines, you have my apologies in advance and please feel free to point out way to improve my post. With that in mind, I spent a bit of time gathering information so hopefully its enough for everyone to get a good idea of what I'm trying to do.

Overview: I have an odroid XU4 single board computer that I am trying to interface with a set of pic 16F15325 microcontrollers via their I2C interfaces but am running into trouble. My Current testing setup consists of my odroid wired up to a 1.8v to 5v two way signal converter which is then hooked up to both an accelerometer/magnetometer and a single pic controller which is currently being programmed by my laptop. Info about the setup below.

post edited by JimJamz - 2019/06/11 16:20:06

Attached Image(s)

1 Reply Related Threads

JimJamz
    • Total Posts : 2
    • Reward points : 0
    Re: pic16f15325 i2c communication issues 2019/06/11 16:22:09 (permalink)
    Part 2
    Odroid XU4 -> https://www.hardkernel.co...oid-xu4-special-price/
    Running arch linux arm version armv7l Linux 4.14.111-1-ARCH
    level converter -> https://www.sparkfun.com/products/12009
    Accelerometer/magnetometer -> https://www.pololu.com/product/2738

and of course, some typical things like a single pic16F15325 along with pickit4 and my laptop running arch linux and mplab MPLAB X IDE v5.05.

Attached is a zip of my pic program, my odroids i2c program, and several pictures of my oscilloscope at various stages of working communication and failed communication.