Hot!Configuration bits?

Author
ThomasTH
  • Total Posts : 9
  • Reward points : 0
2019/05/22 04:57:11 (permalink)

Configuration bits?

Good morning everyone, 

I am very new to all of this and have been tasked by my boss to complete a certain project for a test fixture. I am experiencing problems with the program functioning, however, the same source code works on his computer but not on mine. If I try to build I also get the note : Configuration Bits: address 0x2ABFC: PLL_96MHZ = 1 does not match any valid value in the device database.
So far, he is not positive where to direct me to correct this particular program. It is his belief there is a difference between our software setup/ hardware. I was hoping someone with more experience could give me a little more direction.

Win10
IDE v4.20
XC16 v1.36

These are also common on his setup.

14 Replies Related Threads

Aussie Susan
    • Total Posts : 3559
    Re: Configuration bits? 2019/05/22 19:07:23 (permalink)
    +2 (2)
    What is the full name of the device you are using?
    Have you set the IDE up to refer to the same device?
    Can you show us the config settings in your code (they probably are series of #pragma directives in one of the source files)?
    Just guessing here but it looks like you could be compiling the code for a device that tries to turn on an internal 96MHz PLL where the actual device does not have that capability.
    ThomasTH
    Re: Configuration bits? 2019/05/23 06:51:23 (permalink)
    // CONFIG3
    #pragma config WPFP = WPFP511 // Write Protection Flash Page Segment Boundary (Highest Page (same as page 170))
    #pragma config WPDIS = WPDIS // Segment Write Protection Disable bit (Segmented code protection disabled)
    #pragma config WPCFG = WPCFGDIS // Configuration Word Code Page Protection Select bit (Last page(at the top of program memory) and Flash configuration words are not protected)