• AVR Freaks

Hot!Not able print data in teraterm when adding linker scripts to the application

Author
kblb@0910
  • Total Posts : 11
  • Reward points : 0
2019/05/18 01:09:03 (permalink)

Not able print data in teraterm when adding linker scripts to the application

I am new to MPLAB and PIC32 controllers.
I am using MPLAB X V5.15, PIC32MZ2048EFH064 controller, X_32 v2.15, harmony configurator v2.06.
I am generating a USART application along with the app linker scripts and I am trying to print some data on the serial terminal but it is not happening.
When I am removing the app linker scripts I am getting the data on the serial terminal.
I am sharing the images what are the options I used to generate the code.

Attached Image(s)

5 Replies Related Threads

qhb
    Superb Member
    • Total Posts : 9998
    Re: Not able print data in teraterm when adding linker scripts to the application 2019/05/18 01:12:37 (permalink)
    Are you intending to build a bootloader?

Nearly there...
    kblb@0910
    • Total Posts : 11
    Re: Not able print data in teraterm when adding linker scripts to the application 2019/05/18 02:39:12 (permalink)
    No, I am trying to add linker script (app_mz.ld) for the normal application.
    qhb
    Superb Member
    • Total Posts : 9998
    Re: Not able print data in teraterm when adding linker scripts to the application 2019/05/18 03:01:58 (permalink)
    5 (1)
    Which begs the question, WHY are you trying to add a inker script?
    The option you are playing with seems to be intended for a bootloader.

Nearly there...
    XorLor
    • Total Posts : 20
    Re: Not able print data in teraterm when adding linker scripts to the application 2019/05/18 16:20:43 (permalink)
    Are you using a bootloader to load your application or a programmer (Pickit3, etc)? When you select the "Build an Application Linker Script?" in Harmony, you should use a bootloader to load the hex file.
    Paul PortSol
    • Total Posts : 471