• AVR Freaks

Hot!Are there any C++ libraries available?

Author
RodoPIC
  • Total Posts : 178
  • Reward points : 0
2019/05/16 10:17:39 (permalink)

Are there any C++ libraries available?

Hi all,

A quick google search didn't show anything useful. It looks like Microchip has the compiler for C++ but nothing else. Are there any libraries available for C++? free or for sale ok. I'm looking for PIC32MX and PIC43MZ stuff. Mostly curious because I wanted to "play" with C++ and see how it goes but I don't want to write every driver.  I'm not that good at C++. I mostly use the objects in visual studio c# but the classes are already done.

Thanks

7 Replies Related Threads

Bryan M. W. Samosir
    • Total Posts : 7
    Re: Are there any C++ libraries available? 2019/05/16 10:51:12 (permalink)
    You can use XC32++ including g++ compiler to your designated PIC32MX or PIC32MZ module from https://www.microchip.com/mplab/compilers . C++ supports string and boolean data type. Some examples of C++ library I often use are conio.h and iostream . I've not tried mingling XC32++ and generic C++ yet.
    RodoPIC
    • Total Posts : 178
    Re: Are there any C++ libraries available? 2019/05/16 13:50:47 (permalink)
    I should have been more specific when I said libraries. I mean peripheral libraries so I don't have to write SPI or I2C or ADC, etc. I suppose I could generate the code with the configurator (MCC) and put it in a class but .... I'm trying to get a feel of how much extra work is C++. Thanks. 
    cvm
    • Total Posts : 292
    Re: Are there any C++ libraries available? 2019/05/16 14:37:56 (permalink)
    You can write your own 'drivers'. Its a bit of work, though-

https://github.com/cv007/PIC32MM_Curiosity_CPP