• AVR Freaks

Hot!38KHz with Timer0 PIC16F648A

Page: < 123 Showing page 3 of 3
Author
ounvme
Starting Member
  • Total Posts : 65
  • Reward points : 0
Re: 38KHz with Timer0 PIC16F648A 2019/03/14 20:57:25 (permalink)
The level of intelligence you guys have is mind blowing. I truly do appreciate all of this information. dan1138, I tested your code and the volume up did work flawlessly with an 8MHz crystal. The special thing about this is all of these REDI REMOTES are the same so I can essentially use them to replace or create any IR remote needed. I hope someone else will benefit from this. I do want to stick with the 4MHz crystal on the board. I am sure that it is obvious but I am no coder. I am going to step through each of these examples until I understand them and it works. Switch or IF statements for the button matrix or it doesn't matter? pcbbc, I will study your examples next.
pcbbc
  • Total Posts : 891
Re: 38KHz with Timer0 PIC16F648A 2019/03/15 02:18:37 (permalink)
ounvmeThe level of intelligence you guys have is mind blowing.
Well, for me it’s just a misspent youth of pulling things I probably shouldn’t have apart!

Sometimes it’s fun just to have a puzzle, and I think you share that because otherwise you wouldn’t have started on this exercise.

dan1138, I tested your code and the volume up did work flawlessly with an 8MHz crystal.
Great bit of coding there by Dan!

The special thing about this is all of these REDI REMOTES are the same so I can essentially use them to replace or create any IR remote needed. I hope someone else will benefit from this. I do want to stick with the 4MHz crystal on the board.
Well, it’s an interesting exercise in reverse engineering. And a good starter project and introduction/crash course in IR protocols.

I am sure that it is obvious but I am no coder. I am going to step through each of these examples until I understand them and it works.