Helpful ReplyHot!Learning about microcontrollers as a beginner in 2019 !!!help!!!

Author
Cnm918
  • Total Posts : 1
  • Reward points : 0
2019/03/09 04:25:58 (permalink)

Learning about microcontrollers as a beginner in 2019 !!!help!!!

Hi all,
So I'm a newbie here and I'm really interested about learning about these microcontrollers. Currently I'm studying mechatronics at my university and I have a basic knowledge about electronics. Now the problem I've faced is.... , I don't know from where should I have to start learning about them.

To find that out, I went through some old posts. But I didn't get a clear picture. So if someone can give me a Road Map or some steps about what should I learn first, which development board should I buy like that, that would be a Great help!.

Here are some problems that I have faced after going through so many different forums, posts and other tutorials as a list

1) Do I have to learn assembly language in 2019? (By the way I'm ok with C )

2) I have seen some development boards like this (http://logifind.com/mcu-d...ocontroller-1197.html) but so many members in this forum has mentioned that 16f877 is an ancient microcontrollers. So what should I buy?

3) Many members have suggested the curiosity development board series but can you be more specific about one? There are Soooo manyyyy products(boards, ide's, compilers, configurators etc. ) in microchip official site and I don't know what to read , what to buy and what I not to read or buy.

Can someone get me out of this messy situation??? That would be really great

katela
  • Total Posts : 1186
Re: Learning about microcontrollers as a beginner in 2019 !!!help!!! 2019/03/10 20:47:00 (permalink) ☄ Helpfulby Muhammad Qaisar Ali 2019/03/12 06:35:38
+3 (3)
Cnm918
Hi all,
Now the problem I've faced is.... , I don't know from where should I have to start learning about them.