Author
PsySc0rpi0n
  • Total Posts : 24
  • Reward points : 0
2019/02/23 11:50:40 (permalink)

AtMega4808 (chip of AVR IoT WG) - Generating wave form

Hello...

Ok, this looks to be working now!

So, I'm trying to create a waveform with the AtMega4808 that comes with AVR IoT WG and I still coudn't make it work.
I'm new to this chip and I have some trouble understanding somethings from datasheet and user manual.

I have the following code:
/* 
 * File: LedBlink.c
 * Author: PsySc0rpi0n
 * Created on 20 de Fevereiro de 2019, 21:35
 */
#define F_CPU 20000000UL

#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
#include <inttypes.h>
#include <avr/io.h>
#include <util/delay.h>

/*
 */

int main(int argc, char** argv) {
    //http://ww1.microchip.com/downloads/en/DeviceDoc/40002015A.pdf

// Main Clock Configuration
    // page 84
    CLKCTRL_MCLKCTRLA &= ~CLKCTRL_CLKSEL_OSC20M_gc; // Select 20MHz Internal Oscillator
    // page 85
    CLKCTRL_MCLKCTRLB &= ~CLKCTRL_PEN_bp; // Disable Prescaler

// page
    TCA0_SINGLE_CMP0 = 0x07cf; // TOP --> 5000Hz = (20e6/6)/(2*1(CMPn + 1)) <=> CMPn = 1999

//http://ww1.microchip.com/downloads/en/DeviceDoc/40002015A.pdf, page 190, 208,
    TCA0_SINGLE_CTRLB |= (1 << 0); // Wave Generation Mode --> FRQ
    TCA0_SINGLE_EVCTRL &= ~( (1 << 2) | (1 << 1) | (1 << 0)); // Incremental Ticks counting mode (Positive edge) - No events counting
    TCA0_SINGLE_CTRLB |= TCA_SINGLE_CMP0EN_bp; // Compare channels enabled
    PORTMUX_TCAROUTEA &= ~PORTMUX_TCA0_gm; // Set PA[0:5] as output for the wave form
    PORTA_OUT |= (1 << PIN0_bp); // Set PIN0 of PORTA as output to see waveform
    for ( ; ;){

}
    return (EXIT_SUCCESS);
}

But I still can't see the wave form in PA0 with my scope.

I'm using MPLAB X IDE v5.10 in Debian 9.6 and using AVR ToolChain 5.4.0 in MPLAB X IDE.
I see this compilation output and there are 2 lines that might raise some attention and I don't know if they are a problem.