• AVR Freaks

AnsweredHot!Harmony 2.06 errors and warnings after adding graphics stack?

Author
RodoPIC
  • Total Posts : 173
  • Reward points : 0
2018/06/24 20:30:51 (permalink)

Harmony 2.06 errors and warnings after adding graphics stack?

Hi all,

This is for MPLABX 4.20, XC32 2.10, harmony 2.06 and PIC32MZ1024EFG100.
I'm new to harmony and PIC32. I started a few weeks ago using harmony 2.05_1 with a very basic board I made to connect a TFT (16BPP) to the PMP. The PMP mode didn't work. Microchip tech replicated the error and said there was something wrong with the generated code from harmony and suggested a few things. The only thing that worked (for me) was using EBI instead of PMP. The TFT showed the rectangles I place on the screen in the project with the graphics composer. I didn't try the touch panel stuff. I decided to wait for harmony 2.06.
Now I'm trying harmony 2.06. I was expecting the same basic errors as before: pin names for the TFT (vsync, hsync, etc). But that is not the case. I'm getting a bunch of warnings about sprintf and a couple of errors about __pic32_alloc_coherent. I haven't written any code yet. This happens after I add the graphics stack and set all the timing values (porches, clock, polarity, etc). I did not go into the graphics composer to create a screen yet. I just hit generate and try to compile. These steps compiled ok with version 2.05_1. Except with the pins names error I said earlier. So I was expecting the same errors but nope. I've been trying the PMP and the EBI and both have the same warnings and errors.
I'm going to try to include some of the warning and error text below but I'm not sure if the forum will allow it. I'm also going to try to attach a zip version of the project although the compressed file would probably be big.

I hope is just some new setting I'm missing that someone more familiar can point out to me or point out where to read about it.