Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
naeem1234
  • Total Posts : 450
  • Reward points : 0
2018/01/30 13:41:07 (permalink)

SPI Library or Sample code

Hello everyone

My chip is PIC18F46K22 and I am using XC8 compiler.
I have to interface my chip with RC522 RFID module which communicates on SPI interface. I have never used SPI before but I am trying to understand it. I wonder if there is any library to read and write data on SPI port?

Is there is any sample code available for SPI or RC522?

Your help is highly appreciated.

36 Replies Related Threads

katela
    • Total Posts : 1317
    Re: SPI Library or Sample code 2018/01/30 13:51:35 (permalink)
    You can use MPLAB Code Configurator for your SPI library functions

Free online Microcontroller Tutorials and Projects for Hobbyists and students. From beginners to advanced. Website: www.studentcompanion.co.za
    YouTube Tutorials: https://www.youtube.com/StudentCompanionSA
    naeem1234
    Re: SPI Library or Sample code 2018/01/30 14:00:13 (permalink)
    katela
    You can use MPLAB Code Configurator for your SPI library functions

I have not used MCC before. Can you tell me a good starting point to learn how to use MCC?
    qɥb
    Monolothic Member
    • Total Posts : 3332
    Re: SPI Library or Sample code 2018/01/30 14:22:42 (permalink)
    I wouldn't use MCC myself, but I think this is where Microchip would like you to start:
    http://microchipdeveloper.com/mcc:start

This forum is mis-configured so it only works correctly if you access it via https protocol.
    The Microchip website links to it using http protocol. Will they ever catch on?
    PicForum "it just works"
    katela
    Re: SPI Library or Sample code 2018/01/30 14:36:15 (permalink)
    naeem1234

I have not used MCC before. Can you tell me a good starting point to learn how to use MCC?

You can start here: MCC