• AVR Freaks

Hot!Project fails to load, but builds anyway ???

Author
WmDrago
  • Total Posts : 17
  • Reward points : 0
2017/12/12 15:24:19 (permalink)

Project fails to load, but builds anyway ???

All,

Please see all the errors/warnings in the attached screenshot. I don't understand how this project fails to load, but builds and runs anyway. In the configuration loading error the file mem_track.h is definitely not in that path. I can't find in the source code where to change the path. How do I fix all these errors?

I have 40 years of software dev experience, but this is my first microchip project, so I have no idea what I'm doing yet.
Thanks,
-Bill

Attachment(s)

Attachments are not available: Download requirements not met

6 Replies Related Threads

malaugh
    • Total Posts : 412
    Re: Project fails to load, but builds anyway ??? 2017/12/12 16:30:39 (permalink)
    +3 (3)
    These errors refer to missing header files. If your project never includes one of the missing header files, then it will compile and run just fine.

To get rid of the errors, go to the "Header Files" folder and delete the file that do not exist.

Header files are a "convenience feature" in the IDE.  Adding them to the project allows to easily find and edit them.  For compiling it makes no difference if the header file is in the IDE.  So long as it on the disk, the compile will succeed.
    WmDrago
    Re: Project fails to load, but builds anyway ??? 2017/12/13 07:01:01 (permalink)
    Thank you for the reply. Usually when I write C code the header files are required. I don't understand why they are optional in this case. Can you explain? Also, since this program is provided by microhip, why do they make the code look for uneeded header files that do not exist in the first place? This is confusing to me. Thank you...
    andersm
    • Total Posts : 2821
    Re: Project fails to load, but builds anyway ??? 2017/12/13 07:10:22 (permalink)
    +2 (2)