Hot!PIC32 Curiosity - PIC32MZ EF

Author
K_Gas
  • Total Posts : 3
  • Reward points : 0
2017/11/14 11:20:38 (permalink)

PIC32 Curiosity - PIC32MZ EF

Hi, 

I had some questions regarding the PIC32 Curiosity. I trying to use the device to use the device as a slave and have an arduino uno as the master. I was hoping to use SPI. I'm currently figuring out the arduino side. I was wondering where should I start to setup the board as a slave. I'm planning on having the board receive a message and reply to the master (arduino uno) and have an LED blink on the arduino. I'm not experienced at all with the curiosity so I would appreciate help. If there are some documents I should read or code I can look at I would appreciate the help. 

Thanks.  

5 Replies Related Threads

RISC
    • Total Posts : 4593
    Re: PIC32 Curiosity - PIC32MZ EF 2017/11/14 15:51:23 (permalink)
    Hi,
    How much programming experience do you have ?
    PIC32MZ is supported by Harmony framework and has a significant learning curve.
    If you have an Arduino on one side, why don't you use also an Arduino on the other side (with a 32bits to have more performance) ?
    Regards

K_Gas
    Re: PIC32 Curiosity - PIC32MZ EF 2017/11/15 06:07:48 (permalink)
    Hey, 

So I have some programming experience just not any with MPLAB and Harmony so I've been spending some time learning, but I'm going to just have to learn the framework to be honest. I'm an intern and this is a project I was given so I'm just trying to figure things out step by step. I also can't use an arduino on the other side since the clk speed of an arduino slave isn't higher then 4MHz, which is something I need. The clk speed must be at least 6 MHz and I also asked on the arduino forms regarding my project. I was given the Curiosity board since ti uses the same MCU as another board I will be using later on as the master (which I will bring it once I have it working with the arduino). 

My project breakdown is as follows: