2020/11/22 17:48:19
Ghufran
Hello All!

I am fairly new to programming in C, and have been mainly learning from online forums and videos. I have a PIC16LF15325 that I am programming with XC8 compiler and MCC to setup the header and C files. I have a pin configured as GPIO that is controlling the LED status. I am wanting the PIC to go into constant sleep mode unless an input from the ADC reaches a certain threshold voltage that would then wake the PIC from sleep and indicate that it is awake by turning the LED on, and indicate that it is back to sleep by turning the LED off. So far, I know that it goes into sleep mode because I am measuring the current to be much lower than when it is awake, so I know that the system clock is turned off. But the LED would not turn on once I adjust the ADC input to go over the threshold value that I have specified in the code.

[/code]
#include "mcc_generated_files/mcc.h"

/*
Main application
*/
void main(void)
{
// initialize the device
SYSTEM_Initialize();
int result;
while (1)
{
// Enable the Global Interrupts
INTERRUPT_GlobalInterruptEnable();

// Enable the Peripheral Interrupts
INTERRUPT_PeripheralInterruptEnable();
PIR1bits.ADIF = 0;
SLEEP();
__delay_us(20); // wait for acquisition time. *check acquisition time for ADC in data sheet
ADCON0bits.GOnDONE = 1; // start the conversion
result = (ADRESH<<8) +ADRESL; // combine the 10 bits of the conversion with 8bits stored in the ADRESH
if(PIR1bits.ADIF == 1)
if (result >60) // (ADIF =1) ADIF will be automatically set at the end of each ADC conversion
PORTCbits.RC0 =1; //turn led on
else
PORTCbits.RC0 =0; //turn it off

}

}
[/code]

Any help or guidance would be much appreciated!
2020/11/23 08:55:34
katela

#include "mcc_generated_files/mcc.h"

/*
Main application
*/
void main(void)
{
// initialize the device
SYSTEM_Initialize();
int result;
while (1)
{
// Enable the Global Interrupts
INTERRUPT_GlobalInterruptEnable();

// Enable the Peripheral Interrupts