We detect you are using an unsupported browser. For the best experience, please visit the site using Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge. X


Board of Directors

Steve Sanghi, Executive Chairman
Matthew W. Chapman, Board Member
L.B. Day, Board Member
Esther Johnson, Board Member
Karlton Johnson, Board Member
Wade F. Meyercord, Board Member 
Ganesh Moorthy, Board Member
Karen M. Rapp, Board Member

Corporate Officers

Steve Sanghi

Steve Sanghi

Executive Chairman

Mr. Sanghi was named the Executive Chairman in March of 2021.  He served as Chief Executive Officer of Microchip since October 1991, and the Chairman of the Board of Directors since October 1993. Mr. Sanghi served as President from August 1990 to February 2016 and has served as a director since August 1990. Before joining the Company, Mr. Sanghi was Vice President of Operations at Waferscale Integration, Inc., a semiconductor company, from 1988 to 1990. Mr. Sanghi was employed by Intel Corporation from 1978 to 1988, where he held various positions in management and engineering, the most recent serving as General Manager of Programmable Memory Operations. Mr. Sanghi holds a Masters of Science degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering from the University of Massachusetts and a Bachelor of Science degree in Electronics and Communication from Punjab University, India.

Ganesh Moorthy

President & Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Moorthy was promoted to Chief Executive Officer in March 2021.  He was appointed to Microchip's Board of Directors in January 2021.  He served as the President and COO of Microchip since February 2016.  He served as Chief Operating Officer since June 2009 and as Executive Vice President from October 2006 to May 2009.  From November 2001 to October 2006 Mr. Moorthy served as Vice President the Advanced Microcontroller and Automotive Division (AMAD).  Mr. Moorthy holds an M.B.A. in marketing from the National University, Sacramento, Calif.; a B.S. degree in electrical engineering from the University of Washington, Seattle, Wash.; and a B.S. degree in physics from the University of Bombay, Bombay, India.

J. Eric Bjornholt

Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Bjornholt was promoted to Senior Vice President in 2019 and has served as Vice President of Finance since 2008, and as Chief Financial Officer since January 2009. He served as Director of Financial Reporting and Tax from 2003 to 2008. He has held various other financial management positions within Microchip since joining the company in 1995. Prior to joining Microchip, Mr. Bjornholt was employed by KPMG LLP. Mr. Bjornholt holds a B.S. degree in accounting from the University of Arizona and a Masters degree from Arizona State University.

Stephen V. Drehobl

Senior Vice President, MCU8 and MCU16 Business Units

Mr. Drehobl was named Sr. Vice President of MCU8 and MCU16 Business Units in 2019. Mr. Drehobl served as Vice President of the MCU8 business unit and various other divisions and business units since July 2001. He has been employed by Microchip Technology since August 1989 and has served as a Vice President of Microchip Technology since February 1997. Mr. Drehobl holds a Bachelor of Technology from the University of Dayton.

Mitchell R. Little

Senior Vice President, Worldwide Client Engagement

Mr. Little was named Senior Vice President, Worldwide Client Engagement in February 2019. Mr. Little served as Vice President, Worldwide Sales and Applications from July 2000 to January 2019. From April 1998 through July 2000, he served as Vice President, Americas Sales. From November 1995 to April 1998, he served as Vice President, Standard Microcontroller and ASSP Division. From September 1993 to November 1995, he served as Vice President, Memory Products and ASSP Division. Mr. Little holds a BSET from United Electronics Institute.

Richard J. Simoncic

Senior Vice President, Analog Power and Interface Business Unit

Mr. Simoncic was named Senior Vice President, Analog Power and Interface Business Unit in February 2019. He served as Vice President, Analog Power and Interface Division from September 1999 to January 2019. From January 1996 to September 1999, he served as Vice President, Memory and Specialty Products Division. From October of 1995 to January 1996, he served as Vice President of Yield and Manufacturing Engineering. Mr. Simoncic holds a B.S. degree in Electrical Engineering Technology from DeVry Institute of Technology.

Appointed Officers

Chuck BogosianAssociate Director, Corporate Treasurer
Randy Brudzinski, Vice President, Frequency & Time Systems Business Unit
Mathew B. Bunker, Senior Vice President, Back-End Operations
Stephen T. Caldwell, Vice President, Wireless Solutions Business Units
Lauren A. CarrSenior Vice President, Global Human Resources
John Costello, Vice President, Government Affairs
Nuri Dagdeviren, Vice President, Security Products  Business Unit
Alan Davis, Assistant Corporate Secretary
Rodney J. DrakeVice President, MCU32/MPU32 Business Unit
Randall L. DrwingaVice President, Memory Products Business Unit
Fanie Duvenhage, Vice President, Human Machine Interface Business Unit
Michael A. FinleySenior Vice President, Fab Operations
Charles ForniVice President, USB and Networking Business Unit
Leon GrossVice President, Discrete Products Business Unit
Thomas J. GruneVice President, Americas Sales
Ian F. HarrisVice President, Computing Products Business Unit
Pete HazenVice President, Data Center Solutions Business Unit
Sudarshan IyengarVice President, Ireland Development Center
Patrick F. Johnson, Senior Vice President, Mixed Signal, Timing and FPGA Business Units
Matthias KaestnerVice President, Automotive
Rami KanamaVice President, Timing and Communication Business Unit
Joseph R. KrawczykVice President, Asia Sales
Bryan J. LiddiardVice President, Mixed Signal and Linear Business Unit
Dan MalinaricVice President, Fab 4 Operations
Gary P. MarshVice President, European Sales
Suresh MenonVice President, Engineering-FPGA
Sumit K. Mitra, Senior Vice President, 32-bit MCU, MPU and Wireless Business Units
Mitchel Obolsky, Senior Vice President of Networking and Data Center Business Units
Greg PerzanowskiVice President, Quality & Reliability Systems
Kenneth N. PyeVice President, Worldwide Applications Engineering
Mark W. ReitenVice President, Technology Licensing Business Unit
David SadlerVice President, Finance & Corporate Controller
Babak SamimiVice President, Communications Business Unit
Nawaz SharifVice President, Europe Finance
Joseph A. Thomsen, Vice President, MCU16 Business Unit
Kim van HerkVice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Bruce WeyerVice President, FPGA Business Unit
Robert D. WilliamsVice President, Chief Information Security Officer

Microchip Technology's Corporate Overview Animation Video

Microchip Technology Inc. The Embedded Control Solutions Company®

Microchip Technology Inc. is a leading provider of microcontroller and analog semiconductors, providing low-risk product development, lower total system cost and faster time to market for thousands of diverse customer applications worldwide. Headquartered in Chandler, Arizona, Microchip offers outstanding technical support along with dependable delivery and quality.