AnsweredHot!PIC18F2431 , who can help me to make it work

Page: < 123 Showing page 3 of 3
Author
gkuijpers@telkomsa.net
Starting Member
  • Total Posts : 63
  • Reward points : 0
Re: PIC18F2431 , who can help me to make it work 2015/11/04 02:38:57 (permalink)
0 (1)
Thank you Harry, Actual it was some 40 years ago when I did the first assembler program for the 4 bit Siemens processor. But Harry, I am not a professional like you and did no courses, nor work day in day out with assembler. My apology, you youngsters are all more experienced  than me, but you have helped me greatly. Thanks Bert
post edited by gkuijpers@telkomsa.net - 2015/11/11 09:08:12
ric
  • Total Posts : 22101
Re: PIC18F2431 , who can help me to make it work 2015/11/04 05:07:52 (permalink)
+1 (1)
The only place that "12" appears is in the address bus into the RAM.
The address bus into the FLASH/ROM has 21 bits.
The data coming out of the FLASH/ROM is 16 bits wide. That is the width of one instruction, and that is the width used by Microchip to classify the "core".

I also post at: PicForum
Links to useful PIC information: http://picforum.ric323.co...opic.php?f=59&t=15
NEW USERS: Posting images, links and code - workaround for restrictions.
To get a useful answer, always state which PIC you are using!
gkuijpers@telkomsa.net
Starting Member
Re: PIC18F2431 , who can help me to make it work 2015/11/04 06:46:00 (permalink)
Thank you, One is never too old to learn. I did appreciate your explanation. Bert
post edited by gkuijpers@telkomsa.net - 2016/08/23 11:12:23
gkuijpers@telkomsa.net
Starting Member
Re: PIC18F2431 , who can help me to make it work 2015/11/08 00:51:09 (permalink)
Hi Dario,

I have 2 more questions.
a)      Do I have to lock the protection bits? I don’t mind if my work gets copied. However, maybe there are other reasons for locking, like protection against voltage spikes or variations.