LockedADC for PIC16F877A

2004/09/04 00:32:59
Hi there, I am new in PIC and assembly language. May somebody provide me a assembly code program to drive the ADC for PIC16877A? Thanks alot!
leojose
RE: ADC for PIC16F877A 2004/09/04 01:59:22

Hi there, I am new in PIC and assembly language. May somebody provide me a assembly code program to drive the ADC for PIC16877A? Thanks alot!

I would rather call you 'lazygrrl'! grin

If you read through the datasheet (the ADC section) you shouldn't face any problems. But before that you must go through the Instruction sets and see how they are used. Unless you make genuine efforts you will not learn anything.

If you don't understand anything...you are most welcome to post your doubt's here.Smile

Here is the link for the pic16f877a datasheet:
http://www.microchip.com/stellent/idcplg?IdcService=SS_GET_PAGE&nodeId=2057&dty=Data+Sheets&ty=§ion=Data+Sheets&ssUserText=pic16f877a&x=12&y=7
leadinglights
RE: ADC for PIC16F877A 2004/09/04 02:55:48
Another source is the tutorials under Technical Documentation. try
http://ww1.microchip.com/downloads/en/DeviceDoc/adc.pdf

Try looking around the microchip site, most anything you want is here.

(Is it true that Grrls just want to have spelling lessons?)
RE: ADC for PIC16F877A 2004/09/05 08:22:40
or just google it
Apology 2004/09/22 13:33:47
I like very much the forum at PIC site, where one can ask questions and, possible, get the right answers. Just reading Q&A's it might clarify some problems, too. A way that I like, when I use a new chip (in PIC cases) or even a new language, is to have example of code with which I understand better the instructions described in the data sheet. Some programs are proprietary, so nobody will expose at demand. For example I needed a MODBUS routine using the 9th bit, and nobody had posted something like that.
This is why I am very disturbed by the answer of leojose to crazygrrl who asked for help with a ADC code example, in the forum section: