Page: 123 > Showing page 1 of 3
Author
VikramTrivedi
  • Total Posts : 15
  • Reward points : 0
2017/12/01 08:02:36 (permalink)

Combining USART and SPI togetther on PIC18LF45K22 micrcontroller

Hi all,
This is my first time using the Microchip forum. So please forgive if it is not the correct way of posting on the forum.
I am into the middle of the project where I have to get the data on the SPI slave and transmit that data out from the USART onto the PC.
The controller I am using is PIC18LF45K22.
When I run the codes individually where two PIC18 boards act as SPI Master and Slave the communication is perfect.
Similarly, when I configure one of the PIC as USART Tx & Rx I see the data getting displayed on the PC terminal whatever I send out and also I receive what I send to PC.

But the issue arises when I combine both the peripheral together.
I have one Master SPI device that is not PIC18LF45K22 but it is a MSP432 controller and one PIC18LF45K22 device as SPI Slave.
Whenever the SPI slave receives something sent by MSP432, it immediately needs to send that to the PC terminal.
After first SPI buffer receive, PIC18 does not send anything to the PC and never does it again receive anything from Master SPI.

The logic seems to be correct as the same logic was applied earlier when I was using CC1310 radio boards as Slave SPI.
Not sure what I might be doing wrong.
I am using the interrupt concept in this case.

I am attaching the files in the code if someone can look and see what am I doing incorrect and guide me for the right approach would be grateful.
Not sure how to attach the entire code.

Thank you
Vikram

41 Replies Related Threads

Aussie Susan
    • Total Posts : 3115
    Re: Combining USART and SPI togetther on PIC18LF45K22 micrcontroller 2017/12/03 18:47:33 (permalink)
    5 (2)