Page: 12 > Showing page 1 of 2
Author
ali6x944
  • Total Posts : 17
  • Reward points : 0
2017/11/10 12:12:00 (permalink)

Questions setting up PPS, External interrupts, and PWM in PIC16F15313

Hi everyone,
I have been trying to make a PWM/mode controller for a broken battery powered flash light I have using PIC16F15313 and the XC8 compiler...
the problem is this is my first project using a PIC micro and I'm a total newbie
I have limited space in the flash light case and I want to operate the micro for as little power as possible.
my inputs to the micro are:
1. Brightness setting Pot input -ADC INPUT-
2. Mode setting switch input -ADC INPUT-
3. Low battery sleep input -Digital INPUT-
4. MCLR pin is Master Clear function
my outputs from the micro are:
1. PWM High control output -PWM3 OUTPUT-
2. PWM Low control output -PWM4 OUTPUT-
this is my pseudo code code:
1. check the Mode setting switch input:
A)if the switch value is bellow or equal to 0.25v or Adc value 256; then:
1.low power mode is engaged (sleep mode)
2.all outputs are set low
B)if the switch value is higher or equal to 0.75v or Adc value 786; then:
1. read Brightness setting Pot input and assign the value to variable ADCB
2.the value of variable ADCB is driving the duty cycle of PWM3
3.PWM3 is outputed on pin RA2
C)if the switch value is between 0.75v and 0.25 or Adc value 786 and 256; then:
1. read Brightness setting Pot input and assign the value to variable ADCB
2.the value of variable ADCB is driving the duty cycle of PWM4
3.PWM4 is outputed on pin RA4
EXint) low battery;then:
the the mode switch is over ridden and the mode is terminated until the battery is charged or external power is connected
1. low power mode is engaged (sleep mode)
2.all outputs are set low
this is my main.c:
#include <xc.h>
#include "config.h"
#include "Interupts.h"
#include "PPSconfig.h"
void main(void) {
TRISAbits.TRISA0=1; // Brightness setting Pot input -ADC INPUT-
TRISAbits.TRISA1=1; // Mode setting switch input -ADC INPUT-